Hello.  I’m back.  I recently graduated university, became a Monday-Friday working girl, was a bridesmaid at my big sister’s wedding in London, spent all my new cash on food and concerts and clothing,  had all four wisdom teeth removed, and now here I am with time to burn while my cheeks de-poof.

It’s time to go vegan again.

Since my April challenge of eating vegan for thirty days straight I have been continuously on and off the wagon but always knowing that living a vegan (or in the least vegetarian/pescatarian) lifestyle is where I would like to be.  But breaking up with brie cheese and California rolls is like breaking up with a boy you really like but know is all wrong for you.  It sucks.  Every time you smell a BLT it brings you back to all the good times you had together and no matter how much you know it’s wrong, all wrong, it’s so hard to not give into old habits and do what you know is best for you.

FACT: I love cheese and whipped cream but it makes me feel bloaty and clogs up my insides.

FACT: Hot dogs are tasty especially at a baseball game or music festival but supporting factory farming practices isn’t worth the greasy yumminess on my tastebuds.

So here is the challenge.  Today, Thursday August 19th – Thursday September 16th I will cut out all meat, dairy, sugar, etc. and eat vegan.  Normally I would start a challenge on a Monday, ideally the first day of a month, playing the mind game that this scheduling will make me stick to the task at hand.  It never works.  So this time I am starting mid-month on a Thursday. Ha!  Fool-proof.

Do you have any suggestions/tips for transitioning into a veg*n lifestyle and getting over this initial hump?

